1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Have you forgotten?

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by ec90t, Nov 9, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ec90t

ec90t Guest

Just a food for thought thread.

Have you forgotten why you started shooting clay target sports? This thought ran through my head endlessly a while back. I had forgotten why I started shooting them in the first place. It then occured to me that it was for fun and enjoyment. I got caught up in the registered trap shooting vacuum and forgot that it was supposed to be fun. I now shoot for the pure enjoyment of shooting. I like the games, sporting, and skeet. I don't feel the need for being super competitive while shooting (I get enough of people being competitive M-F). I go shoot a couple of three evenings a week and whether I shoot good or bad it makes no difference. When I leave, I'm smiling because I had fun!

On a side note, my shooting has steadily improved since this revelation.

ec90t

2. bcnu

bcnu Active Member

Sounds like just more sniveling about ATA registered shooting. We get it, you don't like registered shooting. Don't shoot it. Shoot what you are comfortable with. Shoot at your comfort level. But please stop attempting to get others to do likewise. Just because you can't or won't hang, don't try and hinder anyone else. There are a lot of folks out there that don't like the silly games that some folks shoot. I can see no earthly reason why anyone would want to shoot a bird one foot off the ground so that he can knock Billy Bob out of the 3 dollar pot. We like to shoot registered targets. Personally, I think that if it is not registered, you are just blowing holes in the air for no reason. But that is just me.

Good luck out there and shoot what you like. John

3. BIGDON