1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Harlan Cambell Broke 989X1000 at the Grand

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by fly, Aug 14, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. fly

fly Active Member

if they score at the grand like they did at the Wisconsin state shoot, I'm surprised that he didn't have a 700 x 700. I'm new to Registered Trap, but not to Registered Sporting or Skeet, and what went on during the doubles was shocking.

2. David J Comroe

David J Comroe Active Member

Try 989X1000. And he really sucked in the Prelim HOA, 990X1000...where he took 3rd.

3. racer

racer TS Member

Fly-please elaborate on your initial statement. Dan

4. fly

fly Active Member

broken target = X, and there was a lot of stoppages of the shooting to discuss what appeared to be for score. i was with shooters who shot registered trap for 30+ years, and they were in awe as well.

5. grntitan

grntitan Well-Known Member

I'm still impressed with Mike Westjohn's 897x900 singles run.

6. Tom Strunk

Tom Strunk Well-Known Member

Fly, I must be a simple man. I have no idea what you are trying to say, please rephase your words. What does "stoppages of the shooting to discuss what appeared to be for score" mean ?? What went on in the doubles, according to you, pray tell.

Are you accusing someone of cheating ? If so use your real name to add credibility.

Tom Strunk

7. fly

fly Active Member

My name is Phil Plesetz if you need that to make this more or less credible. You really needed to be there, but maybe some other spectators will chime in. I can honestly say I don't know what happened during that event, but to us it looked like a 95, but the score posted was 98. as they say in the NFL, "you make the call"

8. Tom Strunk

OK Phil, now I see what you are trying to say.