1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Handicap Problem, Help to Fix!!!

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by HUNTER64, Apr 29, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. HUNTER64

HUNTER64 Member

The last 3 weeks in league, I have hot 73 out of 75 at 16 yrd. Now to the problem, I have shot 61 out of 75 at 25 yrd.... I have broke 4 and 5's on post 1-2 and 2,3,1 on post 3,4,5.. I have no clue what would cause me to start doing this.. I seem like a I miss a few maybe I am starting to aim to correct and then it really tanks.. I have been shooting for 20 years and this just started in the last 2 years since I have started shooting more and more. Mental, timing, any practice idea's or comments would be great...I need help?
    Thank You in advance to all that help with suggestions

2. WonderBoy

WonderBoy TS Member

Ever see the movie "Tin Cup"? You need to put all your change in your left pocket, move your wallet to the opposite pocket, hike up your skirt, and take your head out of your a$$! In all seriousness more than likely you are lifting your head, try slowing down a bit, there is no need for super handicap shells at that yard line so a lighter shell may help too. If you are a one eyed shooter, make sure you aren't peeking with your other eye. Hope this helps

3. toad67

toad67 Member

Are you a right handed shooter?? If so don't forget to move your body along with the gun for those right angles. Maybe go try a round of skeet to get yourself back in the groove of staying with the bird. Every once in a while you need to press the reset button on yourself and flush all of the crappy bad habits that clog up your brain. Good luck!!

Todd

4. HUNTER64

HUNTER64 Member