1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Had my blood checked for LEAD...

Discussion in 'Off Topic Threads' started by blkcloud, Mar 11, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. blkcloud

blkcloud Active Member

I have been pouring sinkers and bullets for over 25 years, been making shot for 15 years, been loading for 33 years.. I even carried a lead civil war "Williams Cleaner" bullet I dug metal detecting in my pocket for good luck, for 10 years.. So I have been in contact with lead daily for years and years..
    I have been acting stranger lately than I normally do (lol)so I convinced myself it was from all the lead contanimation that I have built up in my system..
    Went to the hospital and had my blood drawn.. test came back this morning.. normal is 0-19.. mine read a whopping 5! so.. now I have to find something else to blame my strange behavior on...lolol..

2. BrowningPotato

BrowningPotato TS Member

Thanks for the info Cloud and good to hear you are in good health. I have wondered this myself as I have made fishing lures and handled a sizeable amount of lead over the years. This kind of puts my mind at ease.

3. TOOLMAKER 251

TOOLMAKER 251 Active Member

Had mine checked also about 3 years ago and it came back 11 I have been casting and loading since the 60's

4. mrskeet410

mrskeet410 TS Member