1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Guns and Shotshells used at Sparta

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by GR8Guns, Aug 17, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. GR8Guns

GR8Guns TS Member

I started shooting Trap 2 years ago but have yet to shoot any registered ATA Trap targets.

Drove down to Sparta last week for the day. Spent most of my time just simply walking around and looking at all the latest and greatest in guns, equipment, and services to include watching folks turning targets inside out.

My question is this, does anyone know if the ATA or anyone for that matter track or collect any data on the types of Guns and Shot shells used for all of the categories and events at this year’s Grand?

It would be interesting to see what Guns and Shot shells were used this year and the percentages of each by category and event e.g. Men, Ladies, and Jrs for 16s, Caps and Doubles.

Bruce Elliott

Iowa

2. scott calhoun

scott calhoun Well-Known Member

Bruce -

When you pick up a trophy at the Grand the card you sign to ackowledge receipt asks what type of ammo and firearm you used. Used to be that there was a breakdown in the Shotgun Sports magazine, but I don't get that mag anymore so I don't know if they still publish it. Not sure if it's published anywhere, but the info is collected.

Scott

3. Steve W

Steve W Well-Known Member

Yes, I believe said data is available, but only from winners. Maybe that's what matters. :)

4. BIGDON

BIGDON Well-Known Member

They didn't ask me but I will tell you. Krieghoff K80 special for 16's and doubles, Alfermann for caps. Nitro 27 for caps and reloads for 16 and dbls.

Don

5. BigM-Perazzi

BigM-Perazzi Well-Known Member