1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Gun Show Morons,Rude and Stupid People.

Discussion in 'Off Topic Threads' started by Auctioneer, Jun 2, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Auctioneer

Auctioneer Well-Known Member

I have been setting up at shows for 30 years. It was fun at first but now is work. In the beginning it was a hobby and everyone had fun. Now its a business to make money and not to have fun.

I had a guy come by who wanted to buy my used S+W 57 41 mag with a 6" barrel. To make a long story short he wanted to give me far less then I was willing to take and said that on the other side of the show they are $100 less new. I had enough and said then why are you here trying to buy my used gun? If you don't buy that new gun for that price then show me where it is and I will buy it. He walked away and the people around me said you did the right thing. I have seen him around and he does the samething at all the shows.

A guy wanted to buy a gun from me and we agreed on price and I then waited for him to get the money out of his pocket. He milled around then walked away. My friend who was with me looked at me with a puzzeled look and I did the same to him. Till this day we don't know what he was doing. I sold the gun to someone else later that day.