1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

gun grease

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by kyle, Mar 3, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kyle

kyle TS Member

i have been using krieghoff gun glide for several years on my k-80 but I am running out. I used to use this red grease that came in a syringe it may have been made by shooters choice. Any way the reason I quit using the red grease was, well because it was red. If it got on clothes, towels, etc. it would stain them. I did however like its thickness, similar to the krieghoff gun glide, and that it came in a syrenge which made for less waste and I could put it exactly where I wanted it. I was wanting to know it any one knew of a thick, tan or gold or some color that will not make a mess when I go to wipe it off grease that also comes in a syrenge?

2. V10

V10 Well-Known Member

Montana Extreme comes in a syringe and has a higher melting point than Shooter's Choice and that's why I switched to it. But, alas, it's blue so that doesn't meet your requirements. However, since it doesn't melt easily it shouldn't get all over everything. I don't have a problem with it in my K80.

You could always find a different color grease that comes in some other type of container and reload your syringe with that.

3. waverider

waverider Well-Known Member

Try Slicker Than Owl's Shit (STOS)

Jason

4. Jim Cunningham

Jim Cunningham TS Member

I have STOS in an injector on my web sight. It is not colored (Opaque) won't run off and holds up great in hot weather. $6.00 plus mailing.

5. Lobo

Lobo TS Member