1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Gun Difference

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by itchy, Jul 11, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. itchy

itchy TS Member

I have been shooting a 90T for about 2 months and am now shooting it not bad.When Iam on the target nothing but dust.Last night wanted to try something different,so I set up my kids 682 for myself.Went to the shoot board and got the POI the same as the 90T.Went out and shot it and dont get the same breaks.No powder like the 90T.The 90 has factory full choke,and used Berreta optima full.Any ideas on why the difference in the breaks.

2. alfermann66

alfermann66 Member

The weight and balance of the guns are different. Even though the pattern board appeared to show the same POI as your 90T...that was on a stationary target. You apparently never got the meat of the pattern on the target.

Buz

3. itchy

itchy TS Member

Definetly noticed the difference in the weight of guns and how they swing,but I thought if I was on the target should get the same breaks.

4. ec90t

ec90t Guest

Itchy',

90T's are generally choked at about .040. They are very tightly choked from the factory. And to this, some of the barrel ID's are .755 from the factory. If you get a chance to Mic the barrel with a bore guage, do so. 90T's have allways been target smokers!

ec90t

5. g7777777

g7777777 TS Supporters TS Supporters

pattern is more than a single choke dimension

pattern the gun at shooting distance and then at 40 yards-- compare patterns to the way you shoot-- and go from there

regards from Iowa

Gene

PS as mentioned above-- there are a lot of variables you are dealing with with two totally different guns

1. Gun dynamics of weight and distribution of mass
    2. Fit