1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Gun Brands by % at the Grand?

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by chastaj, Dec 30, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. chastaj

chastaj Member

Of the 2500+ participants at the Grand what % of each gun brand are used? I am new to Trap Shooting and was wondering what the "majority" use?

2. rhett1977

rhett1977 Member

All K, P, or L guns from what you may hear on here. I may have left one out. Or that is the sentiment it seems. If you don't have one of these you'll never make it to the 27 so start saving now

3. ljutic73

ljutic73 Well-Known Member

I'd say that young fellow who won the $100K has a pretty good start on his career with a Citori....will be interesting to see what he's shooting in 5 years...

4. mallard2

mallard2 Active Member

Crazy thing is, probably won't be a Citori, unless he is shooting for Browning.

5. chastaj

chastaj Member

Why is it so much different today that a person needs a P, K, or L gun? My father, grand father and neighbor all made it to the 27 shooting BT-99's with 32in barrels and fixed chokes. Wasn't Leo,Campbell,Marshall or other big namers already punched to the fence before P, K or L guns became the rage? I know the long term quality is there. But for the $ I could buy a new Citori every 6 months have a fresh gun vs the cost of these others.

6. W.P.T.

W.P.T. TS Member

You asked a question and they answered it, if you knew the answer why ask the question ... Shoot what ever gun you can afford ... Happy New Year ...
    WPT ... (YAC) ...

7. chastaj

chastaj Member