1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

GREEN DOT

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by trapshootinbubba, May 23, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. trapshootinbubba

trapshootinbubba Member

How does Green Dot stack up against other powders? It seems to be low in pressure and high in speed? I dont notice a lot of people shooting it,was wondering why? Bubba Powers

2. harpo_old

harpo_old Guest

I just started shooting greenDot this yr. i don't see anything wrong with it. I am using it for 1 1/8 oz loads.I had been using solo 1000 but the price is better on greeDot. Have not tried it for 1 oz.

3. phirel

phirel TS Member

Green Dot is excellent powder, especially for handicap loads. I see many shooters using it.

Pat Ireland

4. KEYBEAR

KEYBEAR Active Member

After years of making fun of a shooting buddy that use Green Dot I tried it .

Green Dot is not as clean as some but I like it alot . In my book it,s a handicap powder first . It shoots soft and tight .

Overall I like it

5. The Stive

The Stive Member

I use green dot for everything. I load it in the sub gauges. I like it a lot.
    John

6. Sportshot

Sportshot Active Member

I have started using Green Dot this year for handicap 1 1/8's and I can't believe how much I like it! It is the same epiphany that I had when I switched from 700X to Clays about 5 years ago. How did I live without it?

THANKS to all the great shooters on this site that turned me on to it. Green Dot rocks the house!~

Sportshot.

7. Quack Shot

Quack Shot Active Member

I've been loading it for years. It's my powder of choice for 1 1/8 oz 1200 fps loads in AA and STS hulls.

8. Play Dead

Play Dead Member