1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Great CROW hunting day

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by Shootrman, Oct 23, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Shootrman

Shootrman Member

Today was an awesome day of crow hunting here in eastern Pa. A friend and I have been hunting crows for the last 5 or 6 yrs. now and we just cant get enough of it. Last year we got a little over 400 for the year and this year we expect to top that. On Friday morning, they were coming in hot and heavy. We couldnt keep the guns loaded fast enough and this was the very first time that we actually ran out of shells. We ran back to the truck and scrunged around and found 8 more shells. We got 5 more of them black beauties. We're going again tomorrow and altho' I'd love to participate more I Cant. Tomorrow I am taking the son of a good friend and this young man is going in the Marines as soon as he graduates. With that being said, I am taking him hunting as much as i can this year. Tomorrow is his day I want to film it and after he goes thru his basic training and is station at a base I intend to send him a DVD of our times hunting. Its gonna be a great day.

2. Dave P

Dave P TS Supporters TS Supporters

And may the Lord be with your son's friend.

3. Dr.Longshot

Dr.Longshot Banned Banned

He and you will always remember those CROW hunting days.

Gary Bryant
    Dr.longshot

4. Remstar311

Remstar311 Member

I love crow hunting. I have a foxpro CS-24 krakatoa I went with my brother and his sniper buddy last year. He is a Marine and we were hunting in NC. We took somewhere in the vicinity of 75 crows in the first hour. We were "Winchester" as well and they were still coming. Great times.

5. Shootrman

Shootrman Member