1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

GPS Auto Navigation

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by Joe Woods, Jul 15, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Joe Woods

    Joe Woods Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    1,496
    Anyone try these new GPS auto Navigation systems. Any recommendations. I am looking at the Garmin Nuvi 350-RF.

    Thankyou

    Joe Woods/Ontario
     
  2. Joe Potosky

    Joe Potosky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    5,490
    You can't go wrong with a Garmin.

    They have all the border crossing listed and work well in both Canada and the US.

    The only issue I have with my model and my brothers newer model is that the maps, and information such as motels and restaurants have not been updated in the last two years.

    A city such as Jacksonville, Florida that has been aggressive in road construction the past few years will find the newer roads not listed.
     
  3. pdq

    pdq Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2006
    Messages:
    934
    Bought my first Garmin about 6 years ago, have upgraded twice since to newer / better Garmin models.

    Like a cell phone, once you use it, you'll wonder how you managed before.
    Pete
     
  4. Sargon

    Sargon TS Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Messages:
    73
    I just bought a Nuvi 660. It light years better than the Garman V it replace.

    The Blue Tooth is nice but I would no use it all the time. The FM transmitter does not work in a car with a rear window antenna. The MP3 player is useless to me as the internal speaker is limited. The screen is amazing. I do like the text to voice feature.

    All in all it is a great unit but the 350 for the money is a better buy.
     
  5. GunDr

    GunDr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    2,913
    Do any of the Garmins listed above use chips like you would find in some of the other makes and models? Could I use a lake chip (showing depths and for navigation) in a unit like these.

    Just wondering because my sister got one for a company Christmas present, and I think I could get it from her for $100.

    Doug
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.