1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Gander Mountain's pricing - Watch out

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by shutupandshoot, Oct 29, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. shutupandshoot

shutupandshoot Member

Gander Mountain

The following statement is my opinion and mine alone

I have been shopping at Gander Mountain for about 2 years here in Tyler and I get madder and madder every time I go there as I feel like I am walking into a dark alley and going to be robbed at any minute. The reason I say this is because almost every time I go there to buy anything, the price on the shelf is lower than what the register rings up. I feel like they are hoping most customers don't realize it. I bring it to their attention every time and I will go back weeks later and nothing was changed. I bought shot one time with a $5 difference per bag. Gun grease with a $2 difference. Yesterday I bought a powder bottle marked $12.99 on the shelf and she rang it up at $14.99. This is only a few of the examples that come to mind.
    I met a guy at the counter last year and casually mentioned to him about checking the price they ring up and sure enough - it was wrong. Told a friend of mine at the gun club about my experience and the following week, he said the same thing happened to him. The little girl at the counter said "Well, there are just too many items to keep up with." My reply was "Other stores do it."

Anyone else notice it???????///

2. BIGDON

BIGDON Well-Known Member

Yes, buyer beware.

Don

3. short shucker

short shucker TS Member

Things in your neck of the woods may be different, but around here if they have the price advertised (circular,flyer,shelf marked,etc) they have to sell it for that. It's the law. It's called deseptive advertising.

ss