1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Galazan shooting glasses? Experience or advice?

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by mako72401, Sep 23, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mako72401

mako72401 Member

I coach the high school trap team, where I am also a science teacher. My 13 year old daughter is learning trap and shoots with us, and also some ATA. Difficult to spend too much on glasses at that age since they loose interest on things fast.

Anyway, wanted to get her a set of Rangers with lenses, but found these at CSMC/Galazan. For $115 with frames, 13 pairs of lenses, and case. Anyone tried them? I have to think they can't be as high of quality of optics as actual rangers, but for the money? Just to get started with that "style" of glasses?

Just looking for any experience with them!

Thanks!

Jim

2. Hal1225

Hal1225 Member

Don't buy anything from there. Try a cheap Winchester or other brand at Walmart.

Good Luck,

Harry

3. mako72401

mako72401 Member

We have done the cheap remington/winchester/browning brands, and they are ok, but since they are the curved type frames that fit snug, they fog up more easily, also, you can't put blinders on them. So, thats the main reason I am trying to see if anyone has any first hand experience with the Galazan glasses.

Thanks though!

Jim

4. Rebel Sympathy

Rebel Sympathy Well-Known Member

I have the same set of CSMC glasses. They are a good value, in my opinion. I normally use Decot's but I use the CSMC's when conditions call for a lens color (such as clear, for example) that I do not have in my Decot's.