1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

? FOR WASHINGTON STATE SHOOTERS

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by STS / NITRO 27, Jan 21, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. STS / NITRO 27

STS / NITRO 27 TS Member

My fiance is getting ready to fly out next week for a job interview in Olympia,WA. I am not familiar with the weather year round there and do not know much about the economy. I am currently a Manufacturing Engineer/CNC Programmer at a big company in Indiana where we currently reside.Is there anyone who might know if i will have any luck finding a job in my field in washington?I do not want to move anywhere unless there is good hunting and alot of places to shoot TRAP,SKEET,AND SPORTING CLAYS. How are the gunlaws in this state? I have a German Shorthair Bird dog..... Is there any birds up that way that i would be able to hunt?

Thanks

STS / NITRO 27

2. d endicott

d endicott Member

The better hunting will be on the ease side of the state.

3. oletymer

oletymer Member

There is lots of hunting but as Endicott stated most is on the east side of the Cascades. I live in North Central Washington and there are lots of small gun clubs, 5 within 20 minutes of my home. Chelan county is over 70 percent National Forrest and BLM. There are all kinds of fishing, hunting, skiing, snowmobiling, atv areas. I believe you could get a job in the Olympia area as the West side is highly populated with a lot of business's. The west side has a lot of rain while east of the Cascades we get snow but not much rain. The gun laws are not as restrictive as most states.

4. STS / NITRO 27

STS / NITRO 27 TS Member