1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Fiocchi primers

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by gordy h, Mar 10, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. gordy h

gordy h Member

I can't find anything as to reloading Fiocchi primers. I now load Win 209 primers, 17 GR.700x,AA wad in old type AA hulls. Can I use the 209 Fiocchi
    primer safely? Thanks Butch H

2. esoxhunter

esoxhunter Well-Known Member

Butch: I am far from an expert in ballistics. That being said, the load that you quote is a very "low end" type load. In my opinion, go for it. Enjoy the savings. Ed

3. Andy44

Andy44 Active Member

The Fiocchi 616 primer is slightly larger in diameter than Win, Rem, Fed, etc. primers, so once you start using them, you should keep using them. ;-)

AndyH

4. WNCRob

WNCRob Member

AndyH...

Have you personally confirmed that the 616 is, in fact, larger than the 209's? I am concerned that this may be rumor, because I have also heard "informed" persons deny this assertion.

Many thanks.

WNCRob

5. don q

don q TS Member

Since I ran out of 616's I've been using Wolf primers and they seat just fine, no problems yet. don q

6. Trap2

Trap2 Well-Known Member

WNCRob.... I have been using Fiocchi primers for some time now. I can reload a Winchester 209 back into the primer pocket that had a Fiocchi in it and have had absolutely ZERO problems doing so. Load the Fiocchi's and don't give it a second thought. Great primers at a great price.... Dan Thome (Trap2)

7. skeezix

skeezix Member