1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

= Faucets w/ Integrated Supply Lines? =

Discussion in 'Off Topic Threads' started by GW22, Feb 23, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. GW22

GW22 Active Member

I went shopping for kitchen faucets today and many have "Integrated Supply Lines" which are permanently attached and look cheap. Even an otherwise nice looking and rather pricey Kohler had them.

When I pick up a kitchen faucet, I want it to be heavy and have threaded brass stems on the back. Especially if it costs $150-$200. Am I wrong? Have Intergrated Supply lines been around long enough to find out of they're reliable?

-Gary

2. sterlingworth

sterlingworth Active Member

I was a plumber for over 30 years.Do not like the integrated supply lines.If you want a good,well made faucet,go for a T&S brass unit.You'll have to go to a supply house,or shop on line but there still built to last.Just my humble opinion.

3. Bob Schultz

Bob Schultz Well-Known Member Supporting Vendor

Recently did a kitchen remodel and used Moen. Nice faucet just a bit pricy but well made and functions perfectly. Bob
    [​IMG]

4. Leo

Leo Well-Known Member