1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

eyes how many and why?

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by gun fitter, Jan 16, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. gun fitter

gun fitter TS Member

Time for a New years debate on an old subject. Which do you use and why? There are various thoughts about this I would appreciate some discussion on why some feel that one is better than the other.

Joe

2. Oscar Ray

Oscar Ray TS Member

I started out shooting with 1 eye, and realized I was limiting my ability to see the target better. So, I started shooting with 2 eyes and I see the targets much better and I believe sooner. My scores went up after getting used to the idea of both eyes open. It worked for me but your mileage may vary! LOL

Oscar

3. gun fitter

gun fitter TS Member

Oscar-Did your scores suffer in order to improve and for how long? Rick stop using your hat you will shoot better with out it.

4. 2500 HD

2500 HD Active Member

I shoot with both eyes open, but the gun has to fit. Just picked up a gun with a 1/2" shorter LOP and my 5 stand score was terrible. Gotta fix that.

5. bkt514

bkt514 Active Member

Two.....and make sure your gun fits!

6. Twinbirds

Twinbirds TS Member

two more input, better and quicker interpretation of angle birds.

7. dhg

dhg TS Member

When I went from 1 eye to 2 my scores went down for about 3 weeks then they went up.

8. luvtrapguns

luvtrapguns Well-Known Member

Remember the dominant eye bugaboo. If you are a right handed shooter with a strong dominant left eye you will probably hear "lost" alot if you shoot with two eyes open. BEEN THERE, DONE THAT. Switched to left handed and could really see the target with both eyes open but could not get the hang of shooting left handed. Marc

9. Reinz

Reinz Member