1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

eyes drying out contact lenses?

Discussion in 'Off Topic Threads' started by skeet_man, May 23, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. skeet_man

skeet_man Well-Known Member

quick question. been having a strange (to me) problem for the last 2 weeks or so. Every so often, it'll feel like i have something in my eye. I have been wearing contacts for at least 7 years, and have NEVER had a problem like this before. One day it'll be one eye, the next day the other. Take them out, wash them off, sometimes they are OK, sometimes I have to do it once or twice more, then they are OK for a while (today I took my right lens out about a half a dozen times in about 10 mins, the last time it was OK, but only for 3 or 4 hours, then it started going wonky again), but I'm not so sure i'm "washing" anything off, more than just rewetting the lenses. I do notice when I take them out at the end of the day, regardless of how they are feeling, they seem to be quite dried out, much more than they used to be. I've tried some eye drops, but thats not going to get the moisture b/w my eye and the contact, where I think the real problem lies. Even tried new contacts, it fixes the problem for a day or two, but then i'm right back where I started, and at 10 bucks a pair, I can't afford to be replacing them every other day. I do have an appointment for an eye exam in 2 weeks and can ask the doc then, but would really like to get this sorted out ASAP, since i leave for a shoot in 4 days & need my eyes to be their best. I'm almost thinking its allergies that's drying my eyes out, never had a problem before, but who knows, and the pollen count in my area is quite high right now. Will take some non-drowsy OTC allergy medication when I put my contacts in next time