1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Engineer needed.

Discussion in 'Off Topic Threads' started by RobertT, Dec 20, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. RobertT

RobertT Well-Known Member

Need an Engineer capable of designing and building a trap machine capable of tossing politicians. Machine must be capable of attaining ATA standards and throwing doubles.

Robert

2. Frank C

Frank C Well-Known Member

two hole or three?

3. crusha

crusha TS Member

...Do good work, and there's the possibility of a follow-on contract to design the gun.

4. jbbor

jbbor Active Member

5. TOOLMAKER 251

TOOLMAKER 251 Active Member

There's a new company opening up next Nov. that will specialize in these machines.

6. AA27Rutger

AA27Rutger TS Member

I am a retired engineer with 37 years of experience. My initial testing of tossing politicians shows they are too thin skinned and spineless to withstand the forces of acceleration necessary to launch them. At 41 MPH they turn into a brown skid mark in the sky providing no clear aiming point. And then there is the lingering smell that will attract EPA clean air regulators.

7. Quack Shot

Quack Shot Active Member