1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

electronic scales

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by hot springs, Dec 2, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. hot springs

hot springs TS Member

Thinking about upgrading to an electronic scale for measuring powder drops etc. Since I have no experience in any of the brands available, please tell me your personal favorites and why. Thanks

2. phirel

phirel TS Member

PACT is my favorite and most of the other scales that will be recommended by others are made by PACT.

Pat Ireland

3. AlanM

AlanM Member

PACT have been using for years, like Pat said, most of the others are made by PACT.

Alan

4. Trap2

Trap2 Well-Known Member

PACT is all you need to know..... Mash on the link above... Dan Thome (Trap2)

5. Baber

Baber TS Member

I gave up on the Pact. It's a POS. Went back to a beam scale

TB

6. Unknown1

Unknown1 Well-Known Member

Personal opinion:

Unless you're a young guy who has to have everything instantly, you'll be better off with a good RCBS beam balance than with any digital scale under $350; I have 3 PACT electronic scales sitting on a shelf, all recommended by firends, because they will not hold zero and/or not repeat weights for a sample powder charge. All have been back to PACT at least twice in the past and all have been returned "in perfect order". They're sold to reloaders for their "cool" factor and not because they are better than a beam. A beam balance requires no fiddling, just an occasional cleaning and re-zero is enough.

MK

7. Sprinklerman

Sprinklerman Member

I have a Dillon works great, and it's quaranted to continue to for as long as it exist.

8. front242

front242 Member