1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

electronic muffs?

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by b-copper, Feb 15, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. b-copper

b-copper TS Member

which is the best? the pro ears predator gold, or msa sordin?

2. Doug Mc

Doug Mc TS Member

I have had several different makes and models and none of them have lasted -- They have all been good for a time -- they either stop working all together or cut in and out -- so I have purchased my last set

3. Shooting Sailor

Shooting Sailor Well-Known Member

I have been using the Peltor electronic muffs for about 10 years now, and other than replacing the battery every so often, I have had no problems. If the temperature gets down below freezing very far, the speakers sound kind of funny, but that is easily fixed by keeping the muffs warm.

4. Old Texas Marine

Old Texas Marine Member

I have used Peltor Tactical 7 muffs since 1990 and love them. I use them for all my shooting including hunting. The newer Model 6 is less bulky and is cheaper. Yes, they are hot in the summer, but a small price to pay for my hearing. I am 10% disabled because of my hearing problems. It was not considered macho to wear hearing protection on the line back when I was in the Corps. Today we know better.

A buddy bought a pair of the 6's and after years of custom molded plugs he is delighted that he can hear conversation and still be protected around the range. He really likes that he can hear the scorer call the scores between stations.

There are cheaper manufacturers, but I don't have any experience with them.

HBT

5. IM390

IM390 Member