1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Doubles Question

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by pairaway, Aug 18, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pairaway

    pairaway TS Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    26
    I was wondering about the following situation. If you get a pair and shoot the first target but the second target is clearly an illegal target and you do not shoot at it. What is the ruling?
    Bill
     
  2. bcnu

    bcnu Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    1,197
    You never have to fire at an illegal target, BUT, if you do, it is yours. John
     
  3. phirel

    phirel TS Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    9,556
    John is correct. It does not matter if the first bird was hit or lost. The pair is shot over.

    Ron- Your statement is completely incorrect in trap shooting. All of us have had the unfortunate situation where we break both doubles birds but the second bird was already broken coming out of the house. We shoot the pair over and something happens. The scorer calls lost a pair.

    Pat Ireland
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.