1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Doubles Dilemma I need help

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by 686beretta, Sep 12, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 686beretta

686beretta TS Member

Hey everyone, for most of this year when shooting doubles consistency is what I'm really struggling with, here are just two examples from the past week, last Saturday, 1st 5o I went 44x50 the second 49x50, today I went 42x50 then 47x50, does anyone have any insight, I have been shooting doubles for the last 5+ years. I average around 1500-2000 rounds a year.

I'm not sure if this info is important, but I am shooting a SKB, basically the way it came in the box, no comb, any other info needed let me know.

Please any help I would appreciate!!!

Thanks!

2. Post  2

Post 2 TS Member

Good scores congratulations. Post-2

3. Barry C. Roach

Barry C. Roach Well-Known Member

By the looks of things, I'd shoot a practice before the program.

4. 320090T

320090T Well-Known Member

Were these scores on different fields? Shooters often lose consistency between fields.

5. 686beretta

686beretta TS Member

anyone else?

6. Gil

Gil Member

Beretta, The question is are you missing the first bird or second. I think the first bird is the most important by far. If you shoot it too slow, all kinds of problems follow. If it is the second bird, you need to practice more. I spend a lot more time correcting the first bird shot and let the second bird become more instinctive. Gil

7. Bob Schultz

Bob Schultz Well-Known Member Supporting Vendor