1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Do u tell people at work that you shoot trap?

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by senior smoke, Oct 27, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. senior smoke

senior smoke Well-Known Member

Hello:
    Most of my adult life I worked in the banking industry. I learned the hard way not to ever mention at work that I was a trapshooter. My female boss was very anti gun and once she found out that I liked to shoot trap our business relationship was virtualy over, as she came out and told me that she could never have someone work for her that liked guns of any kind. Luckily for me, her boss was a trapshooter and hunter and I was able to transfer out of her department.

After that fiasco, I decided to never discuss trapshooting at work to anyone. Do any of you tell your boss or co workers that you are in the shooting sports? If so, how do they take it?
    Steve Balistreri

2. tomaso

tomaso Member

i live in upstate new york where hunting is still okay-ish. i am a surgeon and do not hesitate to say i shoot. a partner and his kids have tried it and others probably will. i am not ashamed of being a shooter and do not hide it. i do not envy the position you were in steve, but have not had to face it.we get anti-gunners here, but i try not to take the cheap shot of reminding them they now live out in the country, no policeman will be driving by. tom mc

3. YOTESLAYER

YOTESLAYER Member

I discuss trap shooting at work and have even talked a few into trying it. Two of them have become regular shooters and ATA members. I promote it every chance I get. Im pround to exercise my 2nd amendment right in any way that i can!!!! Shoot proudly!!

4. brdslayr

brdslayr Well-Known Member