1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Do primers require a hazmat fee?

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by bobdog, May 27, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bobdog

    bobdog Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    774
    Anybody know if a hazmat fee is required to ship primers?
     
  2. jm1079

    jm1079 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    1,761
    yes. jm
     
  3. wayneo

    wayneo Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    3,002
    +1 yes
     
  4. bobdog

    bobdog Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    774
    Thanks. I thought they did.
     
  5. Grayson Mayne

    Grayson Mayne Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    357
    Is a frogs butt waterproof?
     
  6. Unknown1

    Unknown1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    3,402
    primers require a fee

    powder requires a fee...

    assemble them into a finished shell and neither one does

    go figure

    MK
     
  7. Old Cowboy

    Old Cowboy Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    2,988
    You can get up to 40 lbs gross (including the box) on one hazmat fee, the fee's the same whether the shipment is 40 lbs or 4 lbs. I usually have powder shipped right to me, in four 8 lb jugs, buy primers by the brick from a vendor.

    John C. Saubak
     
  8. phirel

    phirel TS Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    9,556
    Do used primers require a hazmat fee? They are very dangerous to vacuum cleaners.

    Pat Ireland
     
  9. brent375hh

    brent375hh TS Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    292
    They only do if they are new.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.