1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Do I need a 5000 dollar trap gun to shoot trap?

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by BudsterXT, Aug 18, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. BudsterXT

BudsterXT Member

I was just thinkin about why anyone needs a trap gun costing 5 grand or more?

All the super-duper guns that everyone is yapping about are all cool.

Everyone here talks about Leo, the Grand, the rabbit, and complains about Sparta.

I am new to Trap Shootin and have a family and kids.. My money is pretty tight, and gettin tighter since my kid can shoot trap and also wants to fire off a few rounds of trap at the club.

Then I get on here at the forums, and people are knockin model 12's, 870's, Super X's, not knowing anything about adjustible ribs, etc. , it goes on and on.

How are we going to encourage people new to the sport of Trap Shootin to keep participating in it.

Just another stupid thought that was in my head that I have decided to share.

2. BDodd

BDodd TS Member

The typical rationalizing the purchase and possession of costly or showy items exists in clay target games as well as other venues. And, it is not "everyone" that complains about Leo, The Grand, The Rabbit, Sparta and the mentioned relatively inexpensive guns you mention. If you were to count the vast number of posters that almost never open let alone join in the complaining you'd see that the bitchers are in a vast minority. Just learn to avoid posts that go against your interests. Many of us do just that.....breakemall.....Bob Dodd

3. Guy

Guy Member