1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Digital Camera

Discussion in 'Off Topic Threads' started by 686beretta, Oct 14, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 686beretta

686beretta TS Member

Hello everyone. I am thinking of purchasing a camera, this would be my first one, I would like those of you who own one to give me your opinions. I am looking for the best quality for price, one that will last a long time, and most importantly very easy to use for a complete NOVICE. Thanks everyone.

2. Pull & Mark

Pull & Mark Well-Known Member

I have the Cannon Power Shot !!! Its a great little camera. It has 4 time optical zoom (digital zoom worthless) and its a point and shoot camera as well. I have some photo's taken from 600-1000 ft up in a aircraft over Fort Jefferson off the Fl. Keys. I even had some enlarged for my Parents 50th Anniversary along with some others (over 50 mph in car through the windows in car and plane down in the keys on top of some of the taller briges) They look like a professional took the shots. You can find them in the $150 price range if on sale. Good Luck and Break-em all. JEff

3. RobertT

RobertT Well-Known Member

My sister is eccentric and took a large amount of photos with her instamatic film camera. I bought her the best Sony Cybershot camera available for her birthday. As a demonstration to her, we shot several pictures, took the camera to Wal-Mart and instantly printed the individual pictures she wanted to keep.

We created a monster, while before she shunned anything new technologically, she has now obtained a laptop computer and is bombarding everyone with pictures.

I personally own two Olympus digital cameras which are great, however for the technically challenged you can't beat the Sony, just put it on auto and click away.

Robert