1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Dennis DeVault: my new best friend

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by Border Bandit, May 31, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Border Bandit

Border Bandit Well-Known Member

After chatting with Dennis for a few years, I finally got to meet the fine gentleman, and shake his hand. I went into his booth at the Buckeye Classic, yesterday, asking: "where's that darned Dennis DeVault?". They said, he was out, just then, but might be back, and could anyone help me. Naa, I've been talking to him for a couple of years and admired his and Cindy's work and wanted to shake his hand. In that case, the smiling gentleman said, I'm him! What a great guy...and good looking too! We had a nice chat and I gave him one of my rib savers, and in return received one of his sheepskin gun wipe-downs, and a DeVault Industries shooting diary, which was very much appreciated. Thank you Dennis, the pleasure was all mine; Barb & I will take you up on your invitation to visit Canton. Can't wait to see your new projects in the works.

Best...Mike

2. Bill J Boyd

Bill J Boyd TS Member

Dear Mike, thanks alot, i have to be in this building at the Ohio Buckeye Classic,all this week with Dennis and now after seeing your post
    " What a great guy...and good looking too" he is going to be unbearable. we will never hear the end of this... Bill

3. Border Bandit

It was a pleasure meeting you also, Bill. Not to worry, though, once Cindy sees this, "ol whatshisname won't get too big for his britches....grin

best...mike

4. max trap

max trap Member

Is this the same Dennis DeVault that was banned from the state of Kentucky for prancing around in a ladys thong ?? If it is...tell him HI from his friends in Nebraska !

5. Bill J Boyd