1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

DeadBirdShot has gone belly up

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by OK_Shooter, Nov 20, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. OK_Shooter

OK_Shooter TS Member

Looks like Jim at DeadBirdShot has had to shut down his new business venture. I am sorry this happened - was hoping to find a reliable source for some reasonably priced shot.

2. Harv Shell

Harv Shell TS Supporters TS Supporters

I don't know Jim, but after reading his letter, and being a small business owner myself for the past 25 years, I feel his pain. It physically hurt to read that, but with his attitude I'm sure he'll come out of this. Jim if you are reading this, there is a light at the end of the tunnel & it's not a train coming. If you think you can, you will. Best of luck to all involved, Harv Shell.

3. JACK

JACK Well-Known Member Supporting Vendor

Yes, it pains a lot of us to read your e-letter. But what you did was go public with your creditors and other folks you know and ask for forgiveness without them attaching liens and the like and calling for personal foreclosure. If I were one of those, I would be filing immediately to force foreclosure. I had a similar situation some years back wiht a vendor that I financed and he came clean similarly after long overdue payment(s) were missed. I hung up the phone wiht him and immediately filed a lien and got my money a year later. HE was pissed. Expect that from anyone that you owed money to. Your best bet is a bankruptcy lawyer and get the process going. Or someoone will do it for you and coomplicate your life further. And I further advise you to face this hard decision and quit hoping for a miracle. Teh only thing that will work now is dealing with reality.

4. skeet100

skeet100 Member