1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

cutting off butt stock

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by winselect, Apr 29, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. winselect

    winselect TS Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2007
    Messages:
    159
    Whats the correct way for cutting a butt stock to install a Graco?

    KMG
     
  2. GunDr

    GunDr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    2,913
    If you do not have a fixture for drill the hole for the Graco or Gra-Coil, disaster is bound to happen. Most times the larger hole you'll need to drill will incompass part of the original stock bolt hole. There's no way to drill this with a hand drill unless you use a piloted fixture.

    I made a drilling fixture for both the Graco and the Gra-Coil. Each one needs it's own.

    Doug
     
  3. ramorton

    ramorton TS Supporters TS Supporters

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2006
    Messages:
    1,766
    Location:
    Driftwood, Tx
    Send you stock to Graco and speak with Tracy. I just got my Ljutic back and what nice work they did. Their turn around time is as good as it gets. Do not forget to tell Tracy what LOP you want. Hope this helps, Roy
     
  4. phirel

    phirel TS Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    9,556
    I would sent the stock to Doug. He has given us much good advice on this site and I like to patronize people who have helped me.

    Pat Ireland
     
  5. rennerize

    rennerize Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    1,925
    I also sell and install them.
    Don
     
  6. BigM-Perazzi

    BigM-Perazzi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    8,542
    Location:
    HELL, MICHIGAN
    Pat speaks volumes...
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.