1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Cost of 12 gauge reloading????

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by mt92, Feb 3, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mt92

mt92 Member

I am new to trap shooting and am thinking about reloading.
    Not counting the cost of the press about what does it cost to reload a 12 gauge round.
    I am trying to see if it is worth it or not.
    Thanks
    Mike

2. wolfram

wolfram Well-Known Member

Depends on what you pay for components and what load you are making. If you buy in bulk you can load a box of 1 1/8 Oz shells for $4 to $4.50. There is a cost calculator on the home page that you can play with using your local component costs.

3. esoxhunter

esoxhunter Well-Known Member