1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Consistency Problem?

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by myevh3, Apr 4, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. myevh3

myevh3 TS Member

Maybee some veterans can lend some advice. I started shooting beginning of December 09, so it's been most Saturdays for the past 4 months. I think I progressed fairly well, on singles I shoot mostly 23 to 25 but my problem is I always have a batch of 20 to 22s in the mix that I cannot escape. My scores will be 24,24,25,20,21,24. I cannot shake those low twenties. I have shot several 25s so I know I can do it. Probabably mental, but very frustrating. I shot a registered event over the weekend started out 24,24 then we changed fields, and I went 20, 21. The wind was a factor on the other field but others shoot well so I could not have been that big of deal. I probably just need to keep practicing. Seems I do my best when I just call for bird, see it, break it. The faster I shoot the better. I need some new ways to stay focused maybee? Words of wisdom would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks...

2. phirel

phirel TS Member

I am excellent at inconsistent shooting. All one has to do to achieve this is lack concentration for just a short time. I believe that I can teach this pattern of shooting to anyone who is interested.

Pat Ireland

3. no5shooter

no5shooter Member

Yup, and if Pat needs a backup teacher, I'm available too. Been there, done that, and I can show ya.

4. perga1

perga1 Active Member

C'mon Pat, we all know you're a AAA shooter but you sandbag to maintain a AA average. Jim

5. JRW

JRW Member

Sorry I misunderstood. I thought DEPENDS would take care of this problem. Jerry in MI.

6. Setterman

Setterman Well-Known Member