1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Connies Components

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by 45er, Jul 28, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 45er

45er TS Member

Hello,

I am trying to find out what's going on at Connies Components. I have never used them before, so I made a few telephone calls out there and left my numbers. No response. Emails went unanswered. Since they had a good sale on lead, I went ahead and made an order for 24 bags of their shot. I made the order, then sent a personal check because I'm not in any hurry to get the lead.

I receive an email confirmation of my order. Then a couple of days later, another email saying my order was shipped. I thought that was odd since my check didn't even have a chance to get there, much less be cashed. Another call and voice mail. Never a return call. Today four bags of shot (out of 24 ordered) show up on my porch. I checked my bank account and the check hasn't even been cashed!

Another call and email. No responses.

I sure hope the other 20 bags show up. I know these folks are operating on low overhead to keep costs down. I appreciate that. But 5-6 calls and 3 emails, none of which has ever been answered is strange.

What's the "word" out on this thread about Connie's Components? Are they reliable, and does anyone know why they don't get back to customers?

Thanks,

Rob

2. cdan12

cdan12 TS Member

I ordered 10 and only 4 have showed up, I have used them before and had no problems,they are bad (slow) about returning calls and emails, Dan Witcher

3. 45er

45er TS Member

I can cut them some slack if they've been at a shoot for the last 10 days. I just hope my remaining 20 bags of shot show up!

Rob

4. 45er

45er TS Member