1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Computer connection problem

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by phirel, Jan 23, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. phirel

phirel TS Member

This morning, on one of my computers I got the following message when trying to connect to trapshooters.com

hosting for this domain is not configured or there's no such domain registered in Plesk.

I have been using this computer to get on this site for a couple of years and today it seems to no longer recognize trapshooters.com. What has happened? I can get into trapshooters.com on my other two computers.

Pat Ireland

2. Jerry944t

Jerry944t Well-Known Member

Try deleting your cookies. It may help.

Jerry

3. snow

snow TS Member

I have to same problem on one of my computers. How do I delete cookies.

Thanks.

John

4. halfmile

halfmile Well-Known Member

Use the search function in your computer to find the "cookies" file.

there may be a delete cookies function. If you delete them all you will have to log in with password on sites that you visit.

You can selectively delete cookies also. Hold down the control key and highlight what you want gone, then hit the delete button.

It's amazing how many cookies you get infested with if you surf much.

HM

5. X Trap 2

X Trap 2 TS Member

For your cookie location.....

If using internet explorer go to:

Tools

Internet Options

On the General tab there will be a button in the middle to delete them.You can also delete your temporary internet filed to clean up your computer and maybe speed it up some too.

The next time you visit your favorite sites it will take longer as it will have to reset your cookies for that site. As said above you will have to re submit your information. Ray.....

6. Capt. Morgan