1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

College Student in Search of Trap Gun

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by tim_meissen, Jul 31, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tim_meissen

tim_meissen TS Member

I am a college student that enjoys shooting a lot. Unfortunately I am on a restricted budget and can not afford much for guns. I was wondering if anyone out there might have a good trap/trap doubles gun. Such as a Beretta 682 or a Beretta Teknys Gold Trap. I have also shot a few Franchi 2004 models and shot very well with them but I hear bad things about there reputation. I don't have much money but would appreciate anything anyone can do for me. Thanks

2. tim_meissen

tim_meissen TS Member

I forgot to ad my e-mail it is tembn7@umr.edu

3. lumper

lumper TS Member

A far better budget gun would be a brand new Remington 1100 or better yet a good condition used Remington 1100.

Good luck in finding what your looking for.

4. James L Balog

James L Balog Member

ive got a 391 Tekny's trap as new i bought it 6-7 months ago new to shoot sporting clays i have 5 chokes with it skeet, ic, mod, imp mod, and full. there has been maybe 1,000-1,200 rounds thru the gun i paid just shy of 1,900 with tax for it you can have it for 1,200 plus shipping to your ffl. if interested let me know and i will provide pictures

5. Clay Addict

Clay Addict Member

Taken from another thread.
    Subject: Trap and Hunting guns for sale
    Email:
    Date: Tue, Jul 31, 2007 - 02:07 PM CT
    Website Address:

Model 1100 trap with Monte Carlo stock 30" full barrel. Good condition $550.00 + shipping & Ins.

6. map@neo

map@neo Member