1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Cleaning Rod

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by ArmyMechanic, Mar 15, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ArmyMechanic

ArmyMechanic Member

Gentleman, if my memory serves me correctly, there was a gentleman here on this site that was making and selling cleaning rods that you could put in a drill and used scotch brite for the cleaning end. Does anyone know who makes this and where i could find one?? (if i recall correctly he had RC Airplane stuff too that he made..)

Thanks

HT

2. dhg

dhg TS Member

Performance Specialites
    PO Box 3146
    Gardnerville,NV 89410
    775/265-7523 Phone
    775/265-7522 Fax

I've been using this system for about 3 years now and it is awesome.

3. ArmyMechanic

ArmyMechanic Member

is there a website??

4. BDodd

BDodd TS Member

Me Too!. Besides, the owner is into remote control airplane engines and is a good guy....Bob Dodd

5. ArmyMechanic

ArmyMechanic Member

thanks i sent them an email :) i appreciate everything

HT

6. hoggy

hoggy TS Member

Don't think I'd be using scotch bright in my barrels. It scratches glass easily. Imagine what it does to steel.

7. BDodd

BDodd TS Member

hoggy, this is very fine scotch-brite material, it was very well tested before Dave marketed his product, and it shines barrel interiors like a mirror....Bob Dodd

8. DS-AA

DS-AA Member