1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Citori xt 32" upgrades

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by Smitty82, Apr 9, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Smitty82

Smitty82 Member

Hello everyone I'm new to shooting this year,
    And I just bought a citori xt. Really like the gun.
    It fits well and I picked up three birds shooting it.
    It put me in the 23 average. I don't really need upgrades,
    It is just something I think would be fun and if I am going to spend money
    why not on shooting.
    Anyways please post ideas for upgrades and pics if you got them.
    Thanks Nick A.

2. Smitty82

Smitty82 Member

Citori xt 32

Sorry I should mention it has a adjustable comb, adjustable but plate, and extended choke tubes.
    Thanks again Nick A.

3. acorange

acorange Well-Known Member

Citori xt 32

What more do you need or want?

Just shoot it.....

4. grntitan

grntitan Well-Known Member

Citori xt 32

Spend the $$$ on shells and practice, practice, practice.

5. Bang Bang

Bang Bang Member

Citori xt 32

Kick Eez Recoil Pad, the stock pads are terrible.

6. Smitty82

Smitty82 Member

Citori xt 32

Like I said I don't need them.
    I understand the only way to get better is to practice.
    I just thought it would be neat to see what others have done.

Thanks bang bang I think that will be the first thing I do.

7. CalvinMD

CalvinMD Well-Known Member

Citori xt 32

They are great guns and it sounds like yours is just where it needs to be...other than guys going with hi dollar custom wood or adding adjustable hi ribs like Moneymakers, theres not much else..finding a top single to add to it would be a nice addition if you can pick one up

8. Smitty82

Smitty82 Member

Citori xt 32

Thanks I was wondering about rib options.