1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Ciener .22/AR-15 Conversion

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by TALLEND, Jan 17, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TALLEND

TALLEND Member

Gentlemen,Ladies,and the rest of ya'll--------anyone with personal experience,useing the Ciener.22/AR-15 conversion????

In the latest Brownell"online catalogue",they also have a conversion for about 50.00 more than Ceiner------but with a lifetime warrantee..

TNX,Tom

2. zzt

zzt Well-Known Member

Tom, I have no personal experience with that unit. I was recently shopping for a 22LR conversion for my 45ACp and every dealer and two manufacturers who used to have Ceiner OEM their slides warned me off. No one had a kind word for their attitude or customer service. Most had horror stories. If I had to mention the language used here I'd have to write it as %*$%^&**(!!!.

Check out Tactical Solutions, etc.

3. Bruce Em

Bruce Em Member

zzt

As a serious pistol shooter, I can tell you that the Marvel unit is an excellent consideration for the 1911 pistol. They are a bit light so get the steel compensater as a muzzle weight or get the rock river steel scope mount base.

I would like to know what is a good AR conversion. There are $1400 units out there that are super quality (cant recall ythe name just now) but I dont know about lesser units

4. ouch

ouch Member

Several times I have started to order a .22 conversion kit for my Mini-14 from J.A..Ceiner, But I keep seeing these bad reports about them/him.

Does any one make a kit for the Mini, And for 4000 or 6000 series Smith and Wesson autos. Thanks, Richard

5. jm1079

jm1079 Well-Known Member