1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

chronic eye watering

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by 1166, Dec 6, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 1166

1166 Member

As I get older my eyes have developed a chronic watering condition making shooting very unplesant and at times practly imposible. Any one with advice would be appreciated. Thanks.

2. timb99

timb99 Well-Known Member

I'm not a doctor, but my brother is, so I am qualified to say this:

My advice?

See a doctor.

3. Tailbuster

Tailbuster TS Member

The most common reason for eyes chronically watering is that they are getting dry. Sounds backwards doesn't it? There are many reasons that may cause the dryness, everything from poor tear quality to problems with your eyelids and glands. Your eye doc can figure out what is causing yours and offer treatment. For your reference I am an optometrist.

4. grntitan

grntitan Well-Known Member

Let's see:

1)have my Trap Shooting buddies diagnose my eye issues with their own personal observations and he said she said

.....OR.....

2)go visit an eye Doctor who has a minimum of say at least 7 years of schooling on everything there is to know about eyes and training on how to deal with about all eye issues.

Tough one HUH?????

5. phirel

phirel TS Member

My eyes also fill with tears when I miss a target. What can be done about my problem?

Pat Ireland

6. Unknown1

Unknown1 Well-Known Member

Pat- Quit missing!!

MK

7. dverna

dverna Active Member

I have the same condition. Asked my eye doctor and he said live with it. Maybe try eye drops.

I have decided to nickname him Dr. Mallard.

Don Verna

8. Catpower

Catpower Molon Labe TS Supporters