1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Choke for Doubles

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by John Browning, Feb 10, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. John Browning

John Browning TS Member

I have been shooting a 3200 with 32" barrels for about 5 years now. I remember buying it, putting a ajustable stock on it and going out and shooting a 95.I remeber shooting some good scores then I decided to impove it and had the barrels taken out from im/full to .012 and.023. I haven't really improved much and I'm thinking about sending it to Briely for choketubes so I can play around with tighter chokes. Phil Kiner was kind enough to write in T@F what the AAs shoot, but I would be interested to know what the average A or AA uses for chokes. I use 1oz first shot and 1.125 for second. I am going out on a limb here and ask you to include you ATA #. John #8703697

2. short shucker

short shucker TS Member

Message deleted as John didn't find it meaningful.

ss

3. John Browning

John Browning TS Member

I guess I should of put the last sentence first. I'm trying to get meanful input here and without knowing your skill level I don't think I stand a chance. John ATA# 8703697

4. Beretta687EELL

Beretta687EELL Well-Known Member

3200s have notoriously thin barrel walls ... You may not be able to put choke tubes in that barrel, especially since you have taken some of the meat out of them already. Bill Malcolm

5. short shucker

short shucker TS Member

John,

Sorry you don't find my post meaningful. I'll delete it so you won't have to view it any further.

ss

6. Trap2

Trap2 Well-Known Member