1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Cervical surgery

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by Hotrod67, Oct 18, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hotrod67

Hotrod67 Member

Anyone still shooting after cervical surgery?. I just had c5'6 and 6'7 repaired and fused. How long before you can start shooting again?. I'm sending my stock to Soft Touch before I start shooting again. Any help?. Thanks

2. goose2

goose2 Well-Known Member

I don't know your answer but I just got my rock back from Soft Touch and that thing is as close to cheating as it gets. The first time I ever shot the gun I ran a 100 straight in practice. Good luck with your recovery.

3. high 2

high 2 Member

I had 4-5-6 done in 05. Don't rush it. I started shooting about 10 weeks after the surgery. Larry

4. sptnclays

sptnclays Member

It takes months for bone to heal and you dont want to loosen the screws.
    I would look at 3/4 oz to start with.

5. Brian in Oregon

Brian in Oregon Well-Known Member

Deplorable Bitter Clinger in Liberal La La Land
    I started shooting low recoil firearms like 22 and 223 three months after my surgery. My doctor cleared me to do "anything" in late August, but I tore my knee up and have been too lame to go to the trap range. But that ought to give you a rough time line.

6. hmb

hmb Well-Known Member

Shooting skeet with a 410 is a good way to get back in the game. HMB

7. Hotrod67

Hotrod67 Member

Thanks to everyone for their advise. I may not be able to shoot until the spring so that should be plenty of time. Also have gun mods to do now. Thanks again to all who replied.

8. trap72

trap72 Member