1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Ceddite Primers

Discussion in 'Off Topic Threads' started by Rick in Ohio, Jan 24, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rick in Ohio

Rick in Ohio Member

Hey guys I like to ask has anyone been having problems with there Ceddite primers now days?

Why I am asking is! I have been using Chddites for the last 6 years with out a problem and my last sleeve that I pickup I had all kind of problems with them not going off when the firing pin hit them. ITs not the gun, the gun is hitting the primers hard. I sent some pictures of the bad primers to Ceddite over the weekend but they haven't got back with me. I shot last night and had one more that didn't go off, so I plan to cut it a part this after noon and see whats up with that round. I may try and post some picture later on so you guys can maybe tell me what up with them. I have had about 3 dozen bad primers so far in this last sleeve.

2. birdogs

birdogs TS Member

Please don't mess with the primers themselves. They are really dangerous if one should go off.

3. Rick in Ohio

Rick in Ohio Member

Thanks birdogs !

I did go down to the reloading bench and take that round a part and took some pictures. The round last night didn't good off but the primer looks like it did but then it still has the red seal on it so the primer didn't go off. IT still had the 18.5 grs of clays still in it. Below are some pictures that I will be sending Ceddite this after noon.

rickinohio_2009_2704142.jpg

rickinohio_2009_2704143.jpg

rickinohio_2009_2704144.jpg

rickinohio_2009_2704145.jpg

rickinohio_2009_2704146.jpg

rickinohio_2009_2704147.jpg

rickinohio_2009_2704148.jpg

4. Rick in Ohio

Rick in Ohio Member

Well APrice right now I not sure if the come from a Iranian.