1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Canterbury and Other VCR Systems

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by ECEEng, May 25, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ECEEng

ECEEng TS Member

As part of a project for school I am examining Voice Controlled
    Release Systems in use. Part of this will be examining the problems
    and inconveniences that these systems have. Admittedly I am a novice to the
    sport at all levels and have seen briefly the Canterbury in use. I want your
    opinions on whats right and wrong with these systems so that I can better
    understand the problems with the system.

2. samiam03

samiam03 Member

You're in for a great debate. I recommend that you do some web research and then talk directly to the manufacturers and their tech depts. Make a spread sheet of features with a few columns for the negatives you're going to read of on this forum. Talk to some range managers as well - particularly in widely different climate regions to see if there is a temperature varible in their operation.

Just my opinion and my advice. You can only see clearly what you understand completely.

Sam

3. grunt

grunt TS Supporters TS Supporters

4. tj303

tj303 Member

The biggest complaint I hear from shooters is that some voice releases don't respond to some shooters 'calls'. The Outers system was/is notorious for not responding to all 'calls'.

5. made half

made half TS Member

I have heard that these Microphones have been designed to be activated on the
    "PULL" command rather then other words. Can anyone confirm this?

6. mixer

mixer Well-Known Member