1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

California State Shoot 2013???

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by Taprackflip, Oct 9, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Taprackflip

Taprackflip Member

I was just reviewing the CGSTA Minutes from September 29, 2012. It talks about the 2013 state shoot and if no agreement can be reached, the CGSTA can suspend if necessary.
    Is anyone else concerned???

2. Vernal Rod & Gun

Vernal Rod & Gun Active Member

Yeah, I'm concerned. I've been attending the California State shoot since 1982 always at Kingsburg. Although I'm no longer a Ca resident and haven't been for a few years I always make the trip to Kingsburg every June. If the shoot were held somewhere else it just wouldn't feel right. Hopefully the state organization and the gun club can iron out their differences, especially with it being the 100th state shoot this next June.

Sean Hawley

3. grunt

grunt TS Supporters TS Supporters

TTT

4. grunt

grunt TS Supporters TS Supporters

5. perazziuser

perazziuser Active Member

Does anyone know what the hold up is? Is it that hard for the CGSTA and KGC to reach an agreement?

What a shame...

Jeff Holguin

6. Bucko43

Bucko43 Well-Known Member

The minutes from the September 29th board meeting made it sound like the CGSTA was trying to negotiate a fair deal for the shooters, and that if the club and CGSTA can't come to an agreement by November 15th the CGSTA will begin a search for a new location. We don't know what a fair deal is or consists of.

Kevin

7. perazziuser

perazziuser Active Member

Well without looking at KGC's books, it is only MHO that the club may not need the shoot. If this is the case the CGSTA may be in a tough spot. Are there any members on this site?