1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Buying guns at the Grand

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by 017530, Aug 4, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 017530

017530 TS Member

Can a person buy a gun while at the Grand and take it home like the old Grand.

2. bigclown

bigclown TS Member

Last year a friend - Missouri resident - was able to buy a new gun from a dealer (went through the proper paperwork) and take it home - we rode there together. I wanted to buy the same type of gun - Browning Sporting - but was told that since I am a Kansas resident living in a state which is not contiguous to Illinois, I would have to have the gun shipped to me - couldn't take it with me. I thought long guns could be sold anywhere - legally - not requiring the purchaser's resident state to be next to Illinois....is this right? The question posed by 017530 is a good one and I am sure posters on here can respond accurately. Best Regards, Ed

3. jbmi

jbmi Well-Known Member

Mich. only touches IL in the middle of Lake Mich, but we were allowed to buy and bring home my wifes new Browning.

4. bigdogtx

bigdogtx Well-Known Member

Long guns must have state borders touching. Handguns, only resident of state of purchase without shipping to FFL. This is my understanding.

5. jimrich60

jimrich60 Member