1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Business owners

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by bigbore613, Nov 4, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bigbore613

bigbore613 Active Member

From a friend , Dear Fellow Business Owners:

I am a business owner who employs 30 people and have reluctantly resigned myself to the fact that Barack Obama will be our next President; as a result, I expect that my taxes, fees and other payments to the government will considerably increase.

It is estimated that, in order to compensate for these increases, my customers will have to pay by an increase in my pricing of approximately 8% and six of my employees will have to be laid off. This inevitability really bothered me as I have always believed that my company and employees are all family, so it was a dilemma for me to select those employees who will have to be let go.

So, after much consideration, I finally came up with a solution and strolled thru the employee parking lot, finding several Obama bumper stickers on the cars of my employees. I have decided that it is only fair that these folks will be the first to be laid off, because it seems that they voted for this program; besides, the McCain voters seem to make better workers anyway.

I can't think of a better manner in which to approach this problem. If you have a
    better methodology, please let me know.

This letter is being sent to all business owners that I know and you may want to do the same.

Sincerely, a Concerned Business-Owner.

2. JB Logan Co. Ohio

JB Logan Co. Ohio TS Member

To the last poster: How did you get an invisable handle? Too proud to sling the poop and not sign your name? Just curious.

JB=Jerry Beach 8503917

3. bigbore613

bigbore613 Active Member

Light tackle

4. recurvyarcher