1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

BT-99 Question

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by abigbear, Jul 18, 2013.

1. abigbear

abigbear Member

Is the BT-99 plus that much better than a standard BT-99? What is a BT-99 Max? Looking to buy one for the girlfriend to shoot.

Thanks,
    Bruce

2. Stl Flyn

Stl Flyn Well-Known Member

The BT-99 Plus had the recoil reduction system, and I believe an adjustable rib. The BT-99 Max was basically the BT-100 before its time. Slightly different configurations.

The recoil reduction system on the BT-99 Plus will have varying opinions, as to its quality.

3. Nick_N

Nick_N Member

I have a Plus. Has adjustable comb and rib. The recoil device probably could have been better, but I got use to it and was never bothered by it. I recently started shooting a 90T, but The plus is an awesome gun and I always shot it well.

4. abigbear

abigbear Member

That's what I thought, I would just replace the stock recoil device with a Gracoil. Aslong as I can get a plus for a good price. Does anyone know when the plus were produced?

Bruce

5. Nick_N

Nick_N Member

Early 90's I believe. Uses invector plus chokes and mine came ported.

6. jm1079

jm1079 Well-Known Member

Browning made the BT-99 Plus Micro with a 30 inch barrel and a shorter stock just FYI. JM

7. Hookedonshooting

Hookedonshooting TS Member

Early 90's is correct. Have had a 04' std bt, plus, a 100, and a beautiful 99 stainless. After all said and done wish i had the std back. Fit fit and the poi was where i shoot. probaly 65/35. the 100 and SS shot flat as shit. make sure if you go that route get a later model std bt thats comes back bored. less recoil. jmho

8. GW22

GW22 Active Member