1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

BT 99 Ejector

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by mrcoachbob, Jul 5, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mrcoachbob

mrcoachbob TS Member

I am sure that it is probably simple, but I am a newbie who doesn't want to do something wrong.

Can somebody explain how to adjust the ejector so that I can extract the hulls by hand.

2. ive never ran um

ive never ran um TS Member

I did this to my bt years ago.
    all you have to do is remove the stock and take the long rod out of the receiver by rotating it away from the triger spring housing that sets the ejector.

3. mrcoachbob

mrcoachbob TS Member

So, if I understand this right, it is not adjustable. Either it throws the shell or it stays completely in the chamber.

4. gotbass

gotbass Member

Bob - I had mine fixed to lift but not eject. MIKE

5. mrcoachbob

mrcoachbob TS Member

Mike

Was it something you did yourself, or do I need to find a gunsmith.

Bob

6. maclellan1911

maclellan1911 TS Member

Bob check you Private messages.

7. GunDr

GunDr Well-Known Member

Bob,

There are three things you can do. Each one has a specific purpose in the functioning of the gun.

1-remove the ejector trip rod. This can be done by removing the buttstock and sliding out the long skinny rod along the left side of the receiver. Removing the trip rod does not allow the gun to "trip" the sear in the forend.