1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Browning Citori XT v Cynergy Trap

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by WJN, Mar 1, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. WJN

WJN TS Member

Morning guys.

I am new to trap and I am window shopping for a starter gun. It seems to me the entry point for both the Browning Cynergy Trap and the Citori XT are fairly close for just an O/U model. If any of you guys are familiar with both guns do you have any words of wisdom concerning the two models? I was looking at the Cynergy Classic - the one that doesn't have the unique stock. I can see the dimension and specification differences just not sure about the hidden pros and cons if any. I am looking at a lot of makes and models but these two seemed close in a lot of ways and just wondering if there is anything that might separate them?

Thanks. Jim

2. bkt514

bkt514 Active Member

Jim.....another thought might be a new SKB 85 TTR combo. Brownings are great, but the SKB is just a thought if you are window shopping or just starting out.
    Lots of shooters on here will list Pros/Cons of Brownings and SKB....but SKB is a thought!

3. Lou Tenant

Lou Tenant Active Member

I have two Cynergy's . One is a trap combo. I have approximately 7500 rounds through mine with out any issues. They are not as popular as the XT's and the resale value of the Cynergy does not seem to be as good as the XT. They are mechanically different as well . If you are only looking at these two models, get the one which feels best in your hands .

4. hunter44

hunter44 Well-Known Member

If you think that you will ever want/need a release trigger, go with the XT.

5. rrose

rrose TS Member